Wedding Night: Sophie Kinsella

16071830Rating: ☕️ ☕️ ☕️ ☕️  1/2

Although it is not the best Sophie Kinsella book I’ve read, I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed myself while reading her newest novel. In my opinion Kinsella never disappoints and always puts me in a good mood 😊  She is just SO hilarious! I can re-read her books again and again whenever I am in the mood for a light and comical contemporary.

Wedding Night is about a woman who, after not being proposed to by her boyfriend, decides to marry a man with whom she had a marriage pact. You know the one I’m talking about. “If we’re both not married by the time we’re… yada yada..” Yeah. So anyway she runs off and gets married, but her sister finds out that she can get an annulment if the marriage is not *ahem* …..consummated…. and proceeds to sabotage any chance the newlyweds have of “getting it on.” Definitely hilarious.

I found myself laughing out loud (as per usual with a Kinsella novel) and the crazy ending was completely satisfying. While you’re reading it you have NO IDEA how things are going to turn out (at least I didn’t). It’s one of those “well how are they going to get out of this one” type stories. I loved it!

Sophie Kinsella is one of my favourite authors. I loved the Shopaholic series and her novels Remember Me, Twenties Girl and I’ve Got Your Number are among my favourite books. I love a book that can actually make me laugh hysterically and Kinsella never fails to brighten my day. The only reason I gave it four and a half teacups instead of five was purely because many of her other books were better and at first the premise of “let’s keep the crazy newlyweds from having sex” seemed kind of ridiculous. But hey, it was a good read! Perfect if you’re coming out of a heavy-duty literature course and you need something light and entertaining. Definitely recommend!

XOCeeCee


To find out more about Sophie Kinsella and her books click here.

3 thoughts on “Wedding Night: Sophie Kinsella

Leave a Reply

