Who is the Doctor?: Graeme Burk and Robert Smith?

12872348Rating: ☕️ ☕️ ☕️ ☕️ ☕️

So I just got this book YESTERDAY and I cannot put it down. I think Neil Gaiman put it perfectly when he said this book is “nightmarishly more-ish.” Now on to the review… ALLONS-Y! (Had to put that in there! ahaha)

This book is a collaborative effort between two men who are self proclaimed, hardcore Doctor Who fans. It contains episode guides for all the episodes in the new series 1-6 of Doctor Who (a.k.a. the greatest show on television.) It also has mini bios of actors, writers and other people along with information on the classic series and all things Doctor Who such as Daleks, Cybermen and the like. This is PERFECT for any Doctor Who fan or anyone who just wants to know some more about the show. I LOVE IT.

As I revealed on the “About Me” section of this blog, I am a HUGE Whovian 🙂 This is actually my FAVOURITE TV show. There’s just something about this show that transcends the definition of television entertainment and it has reached out and touched the hearts and imaginations of generations. It’s like how Harry Potter will never be just a book series or set of movies. These stories and characters are just in a whole other league. If you haven’t watched it I enthusiastically suggest that you do, although I will warn you it WILL take over your life!

And look at that. I thought that writing a book blog I would never be able to ramble on about my love of Doctor Who. But I managed to succeed! So I guess all that there is left to say is watch it if you haven’t, and if you do then good on ya! This book is perfect for old Whovians and newcomers alike.

Dare I say it? This book is FANTASTIC

XOCeeCee

One thought on “Who is the Doctor?: Graeme Burk and Robert Smith?

Leave a Reply

