The Gigantic Beard That Was Evil: Stephen Collins

16054793Rating: ☕☕☕☕☕

This graphic novel was simply fantastic. I knew about four pages into this one that I wanted to give it five teacups. The Gigantic Beard That Was Evil is incredibly charming and beautifully constructed. I felt like I was reading a fairy tale or some kind of cautionary tale while flipping through this masterpiece. Needless to say, I would highly recommend this graphic novel to everyone. I think both fans of graphic novels, and beginners wondering where to start will enjoy this one immensely.

When thinking about why I loved this book so much, it’s difficult to pinpoint one aspect. I thought the art was exceptional and the story was lovely. The fact that much of the text rhymed definitely added to that fairy tale feel and gave this book major storytelling points. I think a significant element that made me fall in love with this story was the feeling that this book was trying to tell me something important. To me it was clear that the story was making observations and a statement about us and our society. I don’t know if I read to deeply into it, but it definitely resonated with me!

There really isn’t that much else to say! This graphic novel has definitely made it on my list of favourite books of the year, and I think it’s safe to say that this one will be one of my favourite reads of all time. It is certainly a graphic novel that I will enthusiastically recommend from now on. Simply brilliant.

XOCeeCee

This book is a little tricky to find, but you can find it on book depository here –> https://www.bookdepository.com/search?searchTerm=the%20gigantic%20beard%20that%20was%20evil&search=Find+book

You can also find it on Book Outlet here –> http://bookoutlet.ca/Store/Details/9781250050397B/the-gigantic-beard-that-was-evil

2 thoughts on “The Gigantic Beard That Was Evil: Stephen Collins

Leave a Reply

