The Sun is Also A Star: Nicola Yoon

28763485Rating: ☕☕☕☕ 1/2

I could not help but love this one! This is one of the most heartwarming YA contemporaries that I have ever read, and funnily enough, I wasn’t expecting to be a huge fan. I was aware that this book involved two teenagers who meet one day and “fall in love,” so I thought that it was going to be extremely insta-lovey. Even though instalove is definitely present in this book (it only takes place over the course of one day), it did not turn me off and I couldn’t help but root for these two adorable teens!

**Sidenote** I’m wanting to start avoiding synopses in my reviews, so if you want to learn more what this book is about, you can find its Goodreads page linked below.

The writing style of this novel was captivating, and definitely contributed its higher rating, despite the instalove aspect. I loved how we got brief snippets into the lives of the minor characters surrounding our duo, little science tibits here and there, and glimpses into the future, which was not always so bright. I’m honestly considering rating this book 5 teacups, however intensity of this daylong romance was a little hard to buy at times. That being said, I swooned like a schoolgirl when reading about the incredible day these two were having together 🙂

I would definitely recommend this book to YA lovers and readers of cute contemporary romances. Despite my disinterest in Yoon’s other book, Everything Everything, I may have to pick it up and see what it’s about because The Sun is Also a Star was amazing! I happily devoured every bit of this novel and it’s certainly one of my favourite books of this year.

This book and its characters are so layered and wonderful that I feel like this review is not doing it justice at all! Please, just pick this one up and I promise you won’t regret it 🙂

XOCeeCee

P.S. Also, can we talk about how beautiful this cover is? Talk about eye candy 😉

To find out more what this book is about, you can visit its Goodreads page here –> https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/28763485-the-sun-is-also-a-star

To learn more about Nicola Yoon and her books, you can visit her website here –> http://www.nicolayoon.com/#welcome-new

2 thoughts on “The Sun is Also A Star: Nicola Yoon

Leave a Reply

