The A.B.C. Murders: Agatha Christie

9672973Rating: ☕☕☕☕ 1/2

I have to say, I think I can officially call Agatha Christie one of my favourite authors. It’s been a couple of years since I’ve read any of her books, and I only started with And Then There Were NoneMurder on the Orient Express, and The Body in the Library a couple of years ago. However, with this read, I can definitely sense a sort of comfort whenever I sit down with a good ol’ fashioned Agatha Christie mystery. I find that no matter how well you think you are getting at guessing the outcome of her novels, she always manages to surprise with a twist. I definitely want to obtain as many of her books as I can so I will always have something to read when I am in the mood for Agatha Christie!

What I liked about The A.B.C. Murders was that it was my first Agatha Christie that involved a serial killer. I may have mentioned this in another review at some point, but I am a huge Criminal Minds fan, and before I sat down to read this book, I actually just finished binge watching recent seasons. It was so interesting to see Hercule Poirot’s take on how to handle a serial killer, and I fangirled when they mentioned a “profile” of a killer.

I’ve been simply blown away by every Agatha Christie I have read so far. I mean, is it ever possible to guess at one of her endings? There are so many of her books that surely you’d be able to see a pattern emerge eventually? I’ve not been successful yet, and I always have a great time reading her books in one or two sittings. I am so glad there are quite a few Agatha Christie stories to get my hands on because I want to be able to enjoy the feeling I get when reading these books for some time to come!

XOCeeCee

To learn more about Agatha Christie you can click here –> http://www.agathachristie.com/

Want to watch a Doctor Who episode featuring the Queen of Mystery? Click here to watch The Unicorn and the Wasp –> http://putlockers.ch/watch-doctor-who-tvshow-season-4-episode-7-online-free-putlocker.html

2 thoughts on “The A.B.C. Murders: Agatha Christie

Leave a Reply

