BookTube-A-Thon 2017!

7gerpefsIt’s that time of year again! The BookTube-A-Thon is approaching and I could not be more excited about it. As soon as the announcement video was posted on YouTube, I was eagerly awaiting the release of the reading challenges so I could start planning out my TBR.

Honestly, I’ve been disappointing myself with my reading this summer, even though it is the first summer of my life where I’m not working and have no big travel plans until the end of August. I mean what is wrong with me?!?! I have all the time in the world to read and I waste a lot of it bumming around on the internet ๐Ÿ˜› Hopefully during the week of BookTube-A-Thon I’ll have that motivation to power-read through the week! So, here are the books that I am hoping to read!

The Challenges:ย 

  1. Read a book with a person on the cover:ย Brain on Fire: My Month of Madness by Susannah Cahalan
  2. Read a hyped book:ย Because You Love To Hate Me by Ameriie (with authors and BookTubers)
  3. Finish a book in one day:ย Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire ORย The Encyclopaedia of Early Earth by Isabel Greenberg
  4. Read about a character that is very different from you:ย Ghachar Ghochar by Vivek Shanbhag
  5. Finish a book completely outdoors: Love Her Wildย by Atticusย ย 
  6. Read a book you bought because of the cover: Note to Selfย by Connor Frantaย ย 
  7. Read 7 books:ย Juniper Lemon’s Happiness Index by Julie Israel (the BookTube-A-Thon group read pick)

This year should go a lot better than last year’s BookTube-A-Thon because last year I was in the process of moving and I was working a full-time job. However, this summer we are settled and since I’m a teacher now, I get summers off (yay!) So the week of BookTube-A-Thon should be full of nothing but sunshine and reading ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m super excited! I will let you know how everything went in a BookTube-A-Thon wrap up post that I will write once BTAT is all said and done ๐Ÿ™‚

XOCeeCee

20181032_104636096871402_9208544160481542144_n

To check out the BookTube-A-Thon YouTube channel you can click here –> https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZhmQgR4l0MMisH-OGO729Qย 

BookTube-A-Thon 2017 –>ย https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=emuKvGJHNxU

Ariel Bissett’s YouTube channel –>ย https://www.youtube.com/user/ArielBissett

Leave a Reply

